Rail bus started from Bagalkot to Khajjidoni

New rail bus service is launched from Bagalkot to Khajjidoni in the Bagalkot – Kudachi New Railway line on 15th June 2018. The service is stated upto Khajjidoni which at a distance of 30 km from Bagalkot. The new rail route will help to connect between Belgaum and Bagalkot once it’s completed.

The Bagalkot – Kudachi New Railway line is of da distance of 142 KM.T he route has four halt stations Navanagar, Sulikeri,  Kerakalmatti&Hireshellikeri.

The Bagalkot to Khajjidoni Rail bus timings is as below  (Mondays to Fridays)


76901 Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Station 76902 Khajjidoni – Bagalkot
 Departure 07:45 Bagalkot  Arrival 11:45
Arr. 07.55 Dep. 07.56 Navanagar Arr. 11.31 Dep. 11.32
Arr. 08.19 Dep. 08.20 Sullikkeri Arr. 11.19  Dep.11.20
Arr. 08:37 Dep.08:38 Keralamatti Arr. 10.58 Dep.10.59
Arr. 08:55 Dep.08:56 Hireshellikeri Arr. 10.30 Dep.10.31
Arr. 09:15 Dep.09:16 Chikkashellikeri Arr. 10.17  Dep. 10.18
Arrival 09.30 Khajjidoni Departure 10:00

Source : SW Railway



The Bagalkot – Kudachi New line will help to connect  the following towns :

Bagalkot, Lokapur, Yadwad, Mudhol, Jamkhandi, Jagdal,Harugeri and Kudachi.

The route will help to connect people of the region and for transport of goods. Also, the route has a potential connection between important tourist places of both the districts like Badami, Aihole, Pattadkal, Kudalsangam, Gokak falls, Kitturu and other important places.

Bagalkot – Khajjidoni Rail bus Number is : Train No.76901/76902 Bagalkot – Khajjidoni- Bagalkot.

Bagalkot Junction Station code is: BGK

Khajjidoni Station Code is: KJDIB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *